The key is in firmware which is setup before you write any data. So to “delete” any data you simply wipe the key.
Even if you use software to encrypt the drive luks would just mean any data written to the drive would be encrypted. Old data my zeroed out could technically be ready unless overwritten.
In either case your weirdly aggressive statement is wrong.
The key is in firmware which is setup before you write any data. So to “delete” any data you simply wipe the key.
Even if you use software to encrypt the drive luks would just mean any data written to the drive would be encrypted. Old data my zeroed out could technically be ready unless overwritten.
In either case your weirdly aggressive statement is wrong.